Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Transfers

Transfers of out of state purchases and in state purchases from an FFL other than Red Rifle:

Cost:

$65.00 per Pistol

$65.00 per Long Gun

To transfer a firearm in California you the resident/recipiant will have to put Red Rifle in contact with the FFL (seller) of the firarm to be transfered. The firarm must be California legal (please review the California DOJ website for more info on approved firearms) and you the recipiant are responsible for any fees asociated with shipping the firearm. 

In addition to the State's $19.00 DROS fee, you must also pay a $1.00 Firearms Safety Testing fee, a $5.00 Safety and Enforcement fee and finally a dealer fee of $55.00, for a total of $90.00.

For a Private Party transfer: 

Firearms dealers are required to process private party transfers upon request. Firearms dealers may charge a fee not to exceed $10 per firearm for conducting a private party transfer. Example:

  1. For a private party transfer involving one or more handguns, the total allowable fees, including the DROS, safety, and dealer transfer fees, are not to exceed $35.00 for the first handgun and $31.00 for each additional handgun involved in the same transaction.
  2. For private party transfers involving one or more long guns, or a private party transfer involving one handgun, the total allowable fees, including the DROS, safety, and dealer transfer fees, are not to exceed $35.00. The dealer may charge an additional dealer-service fee of $10.00 per each additional firearm transferred. 
REMINDER: Firearms may only be shipped to a Dealer with a valid FFL. Please know and abide by all Federal, State and local laws as they pertain to firearms purchase and ownership. It is your duty as a citizen to know all aplicable laws and to remain in compliance.